October 25, 2014, 7:23 AM
Forms 308-534-0440

About Region II

Region II Human Services is the Behavioral Health Authority for 17 counties in West Central Nebraska. We are a direct provider of services and we contract with private agencies for mental health and substance abuse services. Counties we serve include: Arthur, Chase, Dawson, Dundy, Frontier, Gosper, Grant, Hayes, Hitchcock, Hooker, Keith, Lincoln, Logan, McPherson, Perkins, Red Willow, and Thomas.

Our role in the provision of behavioral health services is described in Statute with the passage of LB 1083. Regions were created back in the early 1970ís but LB 1083 is the most current guiding document. There are 6 Behavioral Health Regions in Nebraska. Regions are responsible for coordinating, creating, planning and delivering behavioral health services.




Region II Human Services is funded by state, federal and county dollars. We are a political subdivision created through an interlocal agreement. We are governed by a regional governing board made up of a county commissioner from each county served. In addition we have an Advisory Committee appointed by the Governing Board.

Behavioral Health Authority - Organizational Chart
Region II Human Services - Organizational Chart
Program Listing
Strategic Plan 2012
Program Evaluation 2012
Program Evaluation 2011
Management Report 2012
Management Report 2011